HomeMusicFKA twigs announces new mixtape 'Caprisongs' out next week

FKA twigs announces new mixtape ‘Caprisongs’ out next week

After teasing the mixtape for a few months, FKA twigs has officially announced Caprisongs.

The 17-song mixtape is set for release on January 14th. It will include her recently released collaboration with the Weeknd, “Tears in the Club.” Fans can look forward to a whole slew of collaborations on Caprisongs with artists like Jorja Smith, Daniel Caesar, Shygirl, Pa Salieu, Rema, and more.

FKA twigs executive produced the mixtape with El Guincho. Caprisongs was produced by twigs and El Guincho alongside Koreless, Arca, P2J, Mike Dean, Warren Ellis, Sega Bodega, Warren Ellis, and more.

Check out the album art and tracklist for Caprisongs below.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by FKA twigs (@fkatwigs)

Caprisongs Tracklist:

01 – “Ride the Dragon”
02 – “Honda [ft. Pa Salieu]”
03 – “Meta Angel”
04 – “Tears in the Club [ft. The Weeknd]”
05 – “Oh My Love”
06 – “Pamplemousse”
07 – “Caprisongs Interlude”
08 – “Lightbeamers”
09 – “Papi Bones [ft. Shygirl]”
10 – “Which Way [ft. Dystopia]”
11 – “Jealousy [ft. Rema]”
12 – “Careless [ft. Daniel Caesar]”
13 – “Minds of Men”
14 – “Minds of Men (Outro)”
15 – “Darjeeling [ft. Jorja Smith and Unknown T]”
16 – “Christie Interlude”
17 – “Thank You Song”

The upcoming mixtape follows the release of 2019’s Magdalene.

“hey i made you a mixtape, because when i feel you, i feel me and when i feel me, it feels good…” twigs writes on Instagram.

CAPRISONGS is my journey back to myself through my amazing collaborators and friends.”

CAPRISONGS… it’s bronzer in the sink, alco pop on the side, a cherry lolly, apple juice when ur thirsty, friends in the park, your favourite person, that one sentence somebody said to you that changed everything, a club pre-game, your bestie who is always late but brings the most to the party, meeting a friend at the airport, just togetherness
my world
new york

[Read More] FKA twigs teases forthcoming ‘deep, emotional and honest’ mixtape
FKA twigs collaborates with Central Cee on new single ‘Measure Of A Man’

Most Popular