HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesFlorence + The Machine perform 'Margaritaville' with Jimmy Buffet on 'The Tonight...

Florence + The Machine perform ‘Margaritaville’ with Jimmy Buffet on ‘The Tonight Show’

Florence + the Machine took to The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon last night (May 11th), where Florence Welch covered “Margaritaville” with Jimmy Buffett himself.

Welch is out promoting the forthcoming Florence + the Machine album, Dance Fever, out this Friday, May 13th. Making a stop at The Tonight Show, Welch took part in “Audition Suggestion Box,” where she was given the task of covering Buffett’s “Margaritaville.” Offering up her distinctive vibrato, Welch truly added her own twist to the tune.

Later in the show, Florence + the Machine performed their single, “My Love.” Throughout the performance, Welch delivered powerhouse vocals in front of a captivating set. She also offered up some of her distinctive dance moves, twirling and taking hold of the stage with ease.

Watch Florence Welch perform “Margaritaville” and “My Love” below.

Frontwoman Florence Welch called the forthcoming album, Dance Fever, a “fairytale in 14 songs.” She produced the album alongside Jack Antonoff and Glass Animals’ Dave Bayley.

The forthcoming follow-up to 2018’s High As Hope was inspired by choreomania, according to a press release. It’s “a Renaissance phenomenon in which groups of people – sometimes thousands – danced wildly to the point of exhaustion, collapse and death.”

While the “Margaritaville” cover unfortunately doesn’t make an appearance on Dance Fever, it does feature previously released singles “Free,” “My Love,” “Heaven is Here,” and “King.”

Pre-order Dance Fever here or check out the tracklist below.

Dance Fever Tracklist:

01 – “King”
02 – “Free”
03 – “Choreomania”
04 – “Back in Town”
05 – “Girls Against God”
06 – “Dream Girl Evil”
07 – “Prayer Factory”
08 – “Cassandra”
09 – “Heaven Is Here”
10 – “Daffodil”
11 – “My Love”
12 – “Restraint”
13 – “The Bomb”
14 – “Morning Elvis”
15 – “Untitled”

Most Popular