HomeMusicFlume, Caroline Polachek team up on new future-pop single 'Sirens'

Flume, Caroline Polachek team up on new future-pop single ‘Sirens’

Flume has teamed up with Caroline Polachek on his ethereal new single, “Sirens.” The track comes from the Australian producer’s forthcoming album, Palaces, out May 20th via Future Classic and Transgressive.

“Sirens” is a perfect preview of the album, as Flume delivers future-pop instrumentals and Polachek delivers her quintessential whimsical vocal lines. Created with Danny L Harle, the track’s production is pretty outstanding, and offers a new dimension to Polachek’s dreamy voice.

“Caroline and I had known each other for years, but she’d just moved to L.A. and we bumped into each other living down the street,” Flume explains. “We started playing weekly games of Magic The Gathering with A.G. Cook and a few friends. We started doing a session, and Danny L Harle showed me a voice note form Caroline with some very early stages of vocals. I loved it and went back in on it during the pandemic.”

Listen to “Sirens” below.

“I was living by myself in London, and it was the darkest time in the pandemic,” Polachek adds of the Flume collab. “I was really going through it, feeling so small, unable to control anything in the world, and the lyric ‘sirens’ was in reference to the constant ambulances I was hearing.”

Flume’s forthcoming album, Palaces, features guest appearances from Damon Albarn, MAY-A, Oklou, Kučka, Polachek, and Virgen Maria. In addition to “Sirens,” the album features the previously released MAY-A collaboration, “Say Nothing.”

Check out the tracklist for Palaces below.

Palaces Tracklist:

01 – “Highest Building (feat. Oklou)”
02 – “Say Nothing (feat. MAY-A)”
03 – “DHLC”
04 – “Escape (feat. QUIET BISON, Kučka)”
05 – “I Can’t Tell (feat. Laurel)”
06 – “Get U”
07 – “Jasper’s Song”
08 – “Only Fans (feat. Virgen Maria)”
09 – “Hollow (feat. Emma Louise)”
10 – “Love Light”
11 – “Sirens (feat. Caroline Polachek)”
12 – “Go”
13 – “Palaces (feat. Damon Albarn)”

[Read More] Caroline Polachek sings of ‘the overabundance of this world’ on ethereal new single ‘Billions’
Caroline Polachek performs new songs ‘Sunset’ and ‘Smoke’ live

Most Popular