HomeMusicFoals detail forthcoming album 'Life Is Yours'

Foals detail forthcoming album ‘Life Is Yours’

Foals have detailed their forthcoming album, Life Is Yours, which is out on June 17th via ADA/Warner UK Ltd.

The forthcoming record is set to feature recently released singles “Wake Me Up” and “2am.” While Foals previously announced Life Is Yours, today they’ve shared a release date, tracklist, and cover art for the record. The album is set to serve as the follow-up to 2019’s two-part album, Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost.

“We wanted to refocus and do something that shared a DNA throughout the songs: a physicality, a danceability, and with energy and joyousness,” Foals frontman Yannis Philippakis says. “It’s definitely the poppiest record we’ve ever made. I feel that with Everything Not Saved… we touched upon all of the facets of our sound up until that point. This time we wanted to find a new way to express ourselves.”

The record is set to mark the first Foals album as a trio, after keyboardist Edwin Congreave left the band last year.

Life Is Yours started out in a London rehearsal space during the COVID-19 lockdown. Later, the album was recorded at Real World Studios with producers like John Hill, Dan Carey, Miles James, and A.K. Paul. Manny Marroquin mixed most of the album with Mark “Spike” Stent.”

The record is set to be a “life-affirming celebration as the world is reunited,” a press release explains.

Check out the cover art and tracklist for Life Is Yours below.


Life Is Yours Tracklist:

01 – “Life Is Yours”
02 – “Wake Me Up”
03 – “2am”
04 – “2001”
05 – “(summer sky)”
06 – “Flutter”
07 – “Looking High”
08 – “Under the Radar”
09 – “Crest of the Wave”
10 – “The Sound”
11 – “Wild Green”

[Read More] Watch: Foals deliver live performances of three tracks for their ‘CCTV Sessions’
Foals share energetic new single ‘Crest Of The Wave’

Most Popular