HomeMusicFrankie Cosmos share video for new single 'One Year Stand,' announce forthcoming...

Frankie Cosmos share video for new single ‘One Year Stand,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Inner World Peace’

Frankie Cosmos have announced their first new album since 2019, Inner World Peace, out October 21st via Sub Pop. Alongside the album, they’ve shared a video for their new single, “One Year Stand.”

With soft, subtle instrumentals and tongue-in-cheek lyrics, the track sees the band honing in on their quintessential bedroom pop sound. Directed by Frankie Cosmos frontperson Greta Kline and Eliza Lu Doyle, the accompanying video sees Kline taking part in some fun-loving choreo beneath some captivating animations.

“This music video was created with my best friend Eliza, who makes video and performance art,” Kline explains. “It feels like an encapsulation of the record in that it’s strange and vast while also being contained and interior. Clowning and playing are a huge part of collaborating for me and Eliza. We wanted to perform a dance without dancing – the kind of movements you fall into in private, banal moments, playing without even realizing. Choreographing together felt like we were in 6th grade again, all id and giggles. The album and the video were made in these environments of love and pleasure.”

Watch the video for “One Year Stand” below.

Inner World Peace serves as the follow-up to 2019’s Close It Quitely. Frankie Cosmos recorded and produced the track with Nate Mendelsohn and Katie Von Schleicher at Figure 8 Recording in Brooklyn.

The tracks were narrowed down from over 100 tunes Kline wrote during the pandemic, including “One Year Stand.”

Check out the tracklist for Inner World Peace below.

Inner World Peace Tracklist:

01 – “Abigail”
02 – “Aftershook”
03 – “Fruit Stand”
04 – “Magnetic Personality”
05 – “Wayne”
06 – “Sky Magnet”
07 – “A Work Call”
08 – “Empty Head”
09 – “Fragments”
10 – “Prolonging Babyhood”
11 – “One Year Stand”
12 – “F.O.O.F.”
13 – “Street View”
14 – “Spare the Guitar”
15 – “Head the Call”

[Read More] Florists’ new song ‘Feathers’ is about ‘the fears and the dreams that sculpt our journey’
Phoebe Bridgers, Hayley Williams, Angel Olsen, more record covers for charity

Most Popular