HomeMusicGeorgia Harmer shares video for new single 'All In My Mind,' announces...

Georgia Harmer shares video for new single ‘All In My Mind,’ announces debut album ‘Stay In Touch’

Toronto artist Georgia Harmer has shared a video for her new single, “All in My Mind.” The track comes in celebration of the announcement of her debut album, Stay In Touch, out April 22nd via Arts & Crafts.

Today’s preview is an upbeat, guitar-driven anthem. Lyrically, Harmer looks back on a relationship where she was being gaslighted. Alongside “All In My Mind,” Harmer has shared a self-directed and self-edited video. The video comes packed with dark, brooding clips of the band performing along to the tune.

“I wrote it during a long period of emotional manipulation that made me question my own reality,” Harmer explains. “I had enough sad songs and I just wanted to rock out.”

Watch the video for “All In My Mind” below.

“I wanted to lean into the melodrama of the subject,” Harmer explains of the “All In My Mind” video. “Something bigger than a person needed to be the source of my paranoia. The house and the lights are what ultimately drive me to run away, but it’s the boys in the basement who were messing with my head all along. This is the first song I wrote for my album, and beings a long journey of self-growth through my deep entanglements with the feelings of others.”

In addition to “All In My Mind,” Stay In Touch features the previously released “Austin” and “Headrush.”

Georgia also performed the new single along with “Headrush” live for Indie88 in our Black Box studio.

Check out the tracklist for Stay In Touch below.

Stay In Touch Tracklist:

01 – “Talamanca”
02 – “Headrush”
03 – “Know You Forever”
04 – “Austin”
05 – “All In My Mind”
06 – “Be Here”
07 – “Homes”
08 – “Top Down”
09 – “Go Soft”
10 – “Strongest Person”
11 – “Just The Feeling”

[Read More] Sarah Harmer | Forty Creek Black Box Sessions

Most Popular