HomeNew ReleasesNew VideosGorillaz Announce new Album 'Humanz', Share Four New Songs

Gorillaz Announce new Album ‘Humanz’, Share Four New Songs

Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett’s virtual band Gorillaz has come back to life.

The band unveiled the details surrounding their upcoming album, Humanz, which is set to release April 28th. This will be the first new studio album the band has released in seven years, since 2010’s Plastic Beach.

There are a ton of artists featured on the new record, including De La Soul, Danny Brown, Vince Staples, Benjamin Clementine, Mavis Staples and much more. See the full tracklist and features below.

Gorillaz shared four tracks from their new album today, following up “Hallelujah Money” with “Ascension” ft. Vince Staples, “Andromeda” ft. D.R.A.M., “We Got The Power” ft. Jehnny Beth (of Savages) and “Saturnz Barz” ft. Popcaan. All four songs are available on Spotify, as well the latter on YouTube as a six-minute video.

Humanz Tracklist
01 Ascension feat. Vince Staples
02 Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
03 Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
04 Momentz feat. De La Soul
05 Submission feat. Danny Brown and Kelela
06 Charger feat. Grace Jones
07 Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
08 Busted and Blue
09 Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10 Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples and Pusha T
11 Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle and Zebra Katz
12 She’s My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13 Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14 We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Gorillaz also revealed plans for a super deluxe box set version, including 14 regular edition songs on their own vinyl, accompanied by an alternate version plus bonus tracks.

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

15 The Apprentice feat. Rag’n’ Bone Man, Zebra Katz, and RAY BLK
16 Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17 Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz, and Imani Vonshà
18 Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon and Kali Uchis
19 Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes

Most Popular