HomeMusicGRAE is ready to let go of a relationship she romanticized on...

GRAE is ready to let go of a relationship she romanticized on new single ‘Forget You’

Toronto indie alt-pop artist GRAE is back with her new single, “Forget You.”

The track comes from GRAE’s forthcoming album, Whiplash, out April 15th. “Forget You” is breezy new tune that sees GRAE singing of moving on from a romantic relationship that’s bringing her down.

“‘Forget You’ was written when I finally decided to let go of a relationship I romanticized,” GRAE explains of the track. “This person no longer served me, yet I still found myself caught up in the nostalgia of it all, looking back on our time spent together with rose-coloured glasses. Whenever I tried to move on, I still thought about them. We always found our way back to each other and it never ended well.”

Listen to “Forget You” below.

“They weren’t good for me and had bad habits,” GRAE continues. “I made their issues my own, tried to fix them, tried to be their savior. They held me back from pursuing new relationships and exploring new things. This song was therapeutic and emotional for me to write. A release of all these emotions I had been feeling for years. I felt sad writing it because as much as I knew I had to let them go, a part of me didn’t want to, but this song is goodbye to them and our failed attempt at love.”

In addition to “Forget You,” Whiplash also features the previously released “Room In The Desert,” “Spinning,” “Soft,” “Outta This World,” and “Like You.”

Check out the tracklist for Whiplash below.

Whiplash Tracklist:

01 – “Boxes”
02 – “Spinning”
03 – “Soft”
04 – “Grenade”
05 – “Forget You”
06 – “No Lovey Dovey”
07 – “Outta This World”
08 – “Room In The Desert”
09 – “Like You”
10 – “How Very Dare You”
11 – “Don’t Know To Girlfriend”

Most Popular