HomeNew ReleasesLive PerformancesGreen Day cover KISS' 'Rock And Roll All Nite' on opening night...

Green Day cover KISS’ ‘Rock And Roll All Nite’ on opening night of Hella Mega Tour

On July 24th, Green Day kicked off their Hella Mega Tour with Fall Out Boy and Weezer in Arlington, Texas. The giant career-spanning set saw Green Day covering KISS’ “Rock And Roll All Nite.”

The highly anticipated tour was announced all the way back in September of 2019, but had been delayed multiple times due to COVID-19. Now, the three indie giants are out on the Hella Mega Tour, but its Toronto stop never got a rescheduled date.

Green Day’s cover of KISS’ 1975 Dress To Kill Track stayed quite true to the original. Frontman Billie Joe Armstrong’s punk vocals definitely added a distinctive Green Day twist. Kiss members Gene Simmons and Paul Stanley both approved of the cover via Twitter. “‘Tonight In DALLAS!’ Another reason to love @GreenDay!” Stanley wrote. Simmons, on the other hand, wrote “Thank you, Gentlemen.”

Watch Green Day covering “Rock And Roll All Nite” at the Hella Mega Tour below.
 


In addition to the cover, Green Day blew through some anthemic fan favourites. On the first stop of the Hella Mega Tour, Green Day played “American Idiot,” “Basket Case,” “Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)” and many more.

Check out the upcoming Hella Mega Tour dates below.
 

Hella Mega Tour Dates:

Tuesday, July 27 – ATLANTA, GA – Truist Park
Thursday, July 29 – HOUSTON, TX – Minute Maid Park
Saturday, July 31 – JACKSONVILLE, FL – TIAA Bank Field
Sunday, August 1 – MIAMI, FL – Hard Rock Stadium
Wednesday, August 4 – FLUSHING, NY – Citi Field
Thursday, August 5 – BOSTON, MA – Fenway Park
Sunday, August 8 – WASHINGTON, DC – Nationals Park
Tuesday, August 10 – DETROIT, MI – Comerica Park
Friday, August 13 – HERSHEY, PA – Hersheypark Stadium
Sunday, August 15 – CHICAGO, IL – Wrigley Field
Tuesday, August 17 – COLUMBUS, OH – Historic Crew Stadium
Thursday, August 19 – PITTSBURGH, PA – PNC Park
Friday, August 20 – PHILADELPHIA, PA – Citizen’s Bank Park
Monday, August 23 – MINNEAPOLIS, MN – Target Field
Wednesday, August 25 – DENVER, CO – Dick’s Sporting Goods Park
Friday, August 27 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA – Oracle Park
Sunday, August 29 – SAN DIEGO, CA – PetCo Park
Wednesday, September 1 – MILWAUKEE, WI – Summerfest
Friday, September 3 – LOS ANGELES, CA – Dodger Stadium
Monday, September 6 – SEATTLE, WA – T-Mobile Park

Just last week, Green Day played their first show since the start of the pandemic. Prior to embarking on the tour, they stopped at Cain’s Ballroom in Tulsa. During the set, Green Day performed a whole slew of some of their massive hits. Concertgoers were gifted with performances of “Welcome To Paradise,” “Jesus Of Suburbia,” and “Boulevard Of Broken Dreams.”

Most Popular

NOW PLAYING