Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong announces covers album ‘No Fun Mondays’

It's set for release on November 27

Billie Joe Armstrong has announced that he’s set to release a new covers album called No Fun Mondays.

The Green Day frontman has been sharing covers of various tracks on YouTube as part of his “No Fun Mondays,” and now he’s going to be collecting a whole slew of the recordings from the series in an album. No Fun Mondays, which is set for release on November 27th via Warner Records, will feature covers of John Lennon, Adam Schlesinger, Wreckless Eric, and more.

Check out the tracklist for No Fun Mondays below.
No Fun Mondays Tracklist:

01 – “I Think We’re Alone Now”
02 – “War Stories”
03 – “Manic Monday”
04 – “Corpus Christi”
05 – “That Thing You Do!”
06 – “Amico”
07 – “You Can’t Put Your Arms Round a Memory”
08 – “Kids in America”
09 – “Not That Way Anymore”
10 – “That’s Some Rock ‘N’ Roll”
11 – “Gimme Some Truth”
12 – “Whole Wide World”
13 – “Police on My Back”
14 – “A New England”