HomeMusicMusic NewsHot Chip Is Back With New Music

Hot Chip Is Back With New Music

Last week, Hot Chip teased new music on their website, and the British electronic band has now released some new tunes, and information on an upcoming album.

Their sixth album, Why Make Sense? will be released May 18, and the video for the lead track, “Huarache Lights,” gives us something to look forward to. The first single brings a calm dance beat, with lots of synthesizers and vocal tricks.

Hot Chip will be playing at Danforth Music Hall on June 3.

Check out the video and the track list for Why Make Sense? below:

1 – “Huarache Lights”
2 – “Love Is The Future”
3 – “Cry For You”
4 – “Started Right”
5 – “White Wine And Fried Chicken”
6 – “Dark Night”
7 – “Easy To Get”
8 – “Need You Now”
9 – “So Much Further To Go”
10 – “Why Make Sense?”

Added bonus: If you just can’t wait and pre-order the album, Hot Chip will give you a four track additional EP made up of tracks they decided to scrap from the album.

Separate EP Tracklist:
1 – “Burning Up”
2 – “Separate”
3 – “Move With Me”
4 – “Re-harmonize”

Most Popular