Iggy Pop, Roberta Flack, Public Enemy to receive Lifetime Achievement Award at the Grammys

Isaac Hayes, John Prine, Chicago, and Sister Rosetta Tharpe will also be awarded

The Recording Academy has just announced the artists that will be receiving the Lifetime Achievement Grammy Awards in 2020.

The list includes Iggy Pop, Roberta Flack, Public Enemy, John Prine, Isaac Hayes, Chicago, and Sister Rosetta Tharpe. The awards will be handed out at the official ceremony at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium in Los Angeles on April 18th.

The Recording Academy will also be giving out Trustees Awards to Philip Glass, Ken Ehrlich, and Frank Walker. They will also be giving out the Technical Grammy Award which will be awarded to George Augspurger.

The Grammys primetime awards will be revealed at the 62nd Grammy Awards, which will take place at the Staples Center in Los Angeles on January 26th. The awards show will air live on CBS, and will be hosted by Alicia Keys.