Iggy Pop, Underworld Highlight ‘T2 Trainspotting’ Soundtrack

Film set for March 17 release

The official soundtrack for T2 Trainspotting has been revealed and it features a Prodigy remix of Iggy Pop’s “Lust For Life” and new music from Underworld.

New versions of iconic cuts from the first Trainspotting film, “Lust For Life” and Underworld’s “Slow Slippy”, are supplemented by music from the likes Blondie, Queen, Wolf Alice, and Young Fathers. “Slow Slippy” sees Underworld release a new take on “Born Slippy .NUXX” from the original film.

T2 Trainspotting hits theatres on March 17.