HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesIndie88 Premiere: Alex Nicol shares retro video for new track 'And I...

Indie88 Premiere: Alex Nicol shares retro video for new track ‘And I Wonder,’ announces debut album ‘All For Nada’

Montreal’s Alex Nicol has announced his forthcoming debut album, All For Nada, which is out on March 13th via Michel Records & Anniversary. As part of the announcement, he’s shared a retro video for his new track, “And I Wonder.”

“In the song I develop from a confused young boy who thinks that channeling energy into aggression is the best way to live, to a man who realizes that channeling energy into love and appreciation is the only way to get through life without breaking down,” Nicol explains to Indie88. “And that this is true no matter how hard it can be to find love, whether for yourself, your friends, family, partner, kids, etc.”

The soft, slow-building track revolves around a silky instrumental lines and Nicol’s smooth vocals, as he delivers lines like, “And I wonder/ If this restless mind will yield/ To all the beauty/ That surrounds me.” The accompanying video is packed with vintage clips of tapes, offices workers, and type writers.

Watch the video for “And I Wonder” below.

All For Nada Tracklist:

01 – “Two Times A Charm”
02 – “And I Wonder”
03 – “Bridge Back To Me”
04 – “Levitate”
05 – “Family Lines”
06 – “Trust”
07 – “Mirage”
08 – “When You’re Blue”

Upcoming Tour Dates:

March 6 – Cinqhole, Ottawa, ON w/ Claude Munson & Jonathan Pearce
March 7 – URSA MTL, Montreal, QC w/ Michael Fueurstack
March 9 – Adelaide Hall, Toronto, ON w/ Deca Joins
March 18 – Lustre Pearl – The Fire Records Showcase @ SXSW, Austin, TX
March 22 – Hotel Vegas – Burgermania 9 @ SXSW, Austin, TX

Most Popular