Indie88 Premiere: Ben Rogers releases powerful new track ‘Rattle Your Chains’

His upcoming album 'Wildfire' is set for release on March 1

British Columbia-bred singer-songwriter Ben Rogers has just released “Rattle Your Chains,” a new tune off of his forthcoming album Wildfire.

The new track, which was penned by Rogers and brought to life by collaborator Dallas Green, is powerful, with Rogers’ wailing vocals layered atop an intimate guitar line. “When I wrote ‘Rattle Your Chains’ I was flat broke, had just been dumped on Christmas morning and had no idea where my life was headed,” Rogers explains in a statement. “It started as a jilted love song but turned into something much more than that.”

Listen to “Rattle Your Chains” below.

Rogers’ third studio album, Wildfire has the singer-songwriter drifting from his previous sound, allowing a steady, solemn attitude to permeate throughout his folk/Americana tracks. In fact, the album will show the raw, hazy artist in ways you’ve never seen.

Wildfire is set for release on March 1st via Dallas Green’s Still Records. Check out the tracklist for Wildfire below.
Wildfire tracklist:

01 – “Doll Bones”
02 – “Holiday”
03 – “Steady Going Nowhere”
04 – “Rattle Your Chains”
05 – “Leviathan Smiles”
06 – “Shame”
07 – “Killing Kid”
08 – “Stackabones”
09 – “Black Beauty”
10 – “A Changed Man”
11 – “Wilfire”
Lead photo courtesy of Vanessa Heins.