HomeMusicIndie88 Premiere: Field Guide shares new single 'Me & You,' announces debut...

Indie88 Premiere: Field Guide shares new single ‘Me & You,’ announces debut album ‘Make Peace With That’

Winnipeg indie artist Field Guide has announced his debut album, Make Peace With That, out September 17th via Birthday Cake. To preview the collection, he’s shared his new single “Me & You,” premiering now on Indie88.

“Last spring I was taking part in a challenge to write a song every week with some pals, Field Guide explains. “I had just uploaded the week’s creation and was feeling pleased with myself, which led to exhaling this song in about 15 minutes. Hearing this tune now takes me right back to the first stretch of the pandemic, what a strange/wonderful/tough first few disorientating months it was. I was excited about bringing this song to the band but nervous that it might come out wrong, we ended up making the groove half time and super spacious which was exactly what the song needed.”

With tender instrumentals and intimate vocals, this song is sure to pull at your heartstrings. As the song progresses, a captivating beat kicks in as Field Guide sings, “I like when it’s just me & you.” Revolving around a soft guitar line, this beautiful love song will have you struck with nostalgia.

Listen to “Me & You” below.

Field Guide’s relatable songwriting is at the core of this album. Throughout its 9 tracks, he sings of late nights and love-tinged nostalgia.

Spending his youth on the road with his high school best friends playing music, Field Guide has truly cemented a signature sound. Field Guide abruptly moved to Toronto right before COVID-19. Thus, he spent several few months doing nothing but writing songs and playing guitar. In May 2020, he headed to the prairies to record his forthcoming debut album.

Check out the tracklist for Make Peace With That below.

Make Peace With That Tracklist:

01 – “Okay”
02 – “Make You Miss Me”
03 – “Me & You”
04 – “Make Peace With THat”
05 – “Nobody Else”
06 – “I Don’t Wanna Waste Your Time”
07 – “Thinking Too Much”
08 – “Slow Down”
09 – “Tupperware”

Most Popular