Indie88 Premiere: Osees share new track ‘Scramble Suit II,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Protean Threat’

'Protean Threat' is set for release on September 18

Osees have announced a new album called Protean Threat, and as part of the announcement they’ve released a perfectly chaotic new track called “Scramble Suit II.”

The new track ranges from thrashing instrumental lines to to catchy, upbeat guitar riffs and light-hearted vocals.

“The opener to the album Protean Threat ‘Scramble Suit II’ is ignition and lift off,” frontman John Dwyer explains. “Referencing Philip K Dick’s ever-morphing identity concealing suit a little nod in today’s world of virtual anonymity, animosity, distorted facts and bent reality”

Listen to “Scramble Suit II” and check out the tracklist for Protean Threat below.

Protean Threat Tracklist:

01 – “Scramble Suit II”
02 – “Dreary Nonsense”
03 – “Upbeat Ritual”
04 – “Red Study”
05 – “Terminal Jape”
06 – “Wing Run”
07 – “Said The Shovel”
08 – “Mizmuth”
09 – “If I Had My Way”
10 – “Toadstool”
11 – “Gong of Catastrophe”
12 – “Canopnr ’74”
13 – “Persuaders Up!”
Protean Threat is set for release on Friday, September 18th.