Indie88 Premiere: Population II share new single ‘Introspection,’ announce forthcoming album ‘À La Ô Terre’

'À La Ô Terre' is set for release on October 30th

Quebec rock band Population II have announced their new album À La Ô Terre, which is set for release on October 30th. As part of the announcement, they’ve previewed the album with a new single called “Introspection.”

The gritty new tune revolves around a distorted guitar line and distant, processed vocals as their raw sound constantly evolves over nearly five minutes.

“With heaviness through experimentation, ‘Introspection’ is an immersion in the mind of one who feels the energy of raw Rock n’ Roll running through its veins for the first time,” the band explains. “Instantly, comes the need to transmit and amplify it.”

Listen to “Introspection” and check out the tracklist for À La Ô Terre below.

À La Ô Terre Tracklist:

01 – “Introspection”
02 – “Ce n’est Rêve”
03 – “Les Vents”
04 – “L’Offrande”
05 – “La Nuit”
06 – “Il eut un Silence dans le Ciel”
07 – “Attraction”
08 – “La Danse”
09 – “À la Porte de Demain”
10 – “Je Laisse le Soleil Briller”