HomeMusicMusic NewsIndie88 Wins Rock Station of The Year

Indie88 Wins Rock Station of The Year

The Canadian Music and Broadcast Industry Awards took place Thursday, May 10 at Rebel Entertainment Complex in Toronto. The event saw Régine Chassagne and Win Butler of Arcade Fire receive the 2018 Allan Slaight Humanitarian Spirit Award in recognition of the band’s humanitarian efforts, as well as iconic Canadian crooner Paul Anka receiving the Canadian Music Industry Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award.

Oh, and a little independently-owned radio station located in Liberty Village was named Rock Station of the Year for the fourth consecutive year.

Indie88 would like to thank its loyal listeners for helping us earn this honour again. So, thank you! Thank you for continuing to spin the dial to 88.1 FM. We’re always striving to bring our listeners the best new and classic alternative music. Here’s to the rest of 2018 and beyond.

Most Popular