Sam Beam And Ben Bridwell Reveal Joint Covers Album

The pair traded mixtapes and cassettes before finally finding studio time together

Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam and his good buddy Ben Bridwell from Band of Horses have just announced that they’ll be releasing an album of covers together.

No release date has officially been announced, but it’s looking like we’ll get to hear the guys croon tracks from the Talking Heads and Unicorn sometime this summer. The album was recorded in Asheville, North Carolina, and it’ll be called Sing Into My Mouth.

They have released the full track list and you can check it out here:

1: “This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)” (Talking Heads)
2: “Done This One Before” (Ronnie Lane)
3: “Any Day Woman” (Bonnie Raitt)
4: “You Know Me More Than I Know” (John Cale)
5: “Bulletproof Soul” (Sade)
6: “There’s No Way Out of Here” (Unicorn)
7: “God Knows (You Gotta Give to Get)” (El Perro del Mar)
8: “The Straight And Narrow” (Spiritualized)
9: “Magnolia” (JJ Cale)
10: “Am I A Good Man?” (Them Two)
11: “Ab’s Song” (Marshall Tucker Band)
12: “Coyote, My Little Brother” (Pete Seeger)