Listen: Iron & Wine and Ben Bridwell Cover Talking Heads

Beam and Bridwell sing into our mouths

Iron & Wine’s Sam Beam and Band of Horses’ Ben Bridwell are releasing a joint album of covers called Sing Into My Mouth on July 17 and, staying true to the album name, they cover Talking Heads’ “This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)”.

Sing Into My Mouth will also feature the long time friends covering John Cale, Spiritualized, Pete Seeger, JJ Cale, and Bonnie Raitt, adding to their already shared covers of Unicorn’s “There’s No Way Out of Here” and Sade’s “Bullet Proof Soul”.

Listen to the “This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody)” cover here:

And check out the tracklist for Sing Into My Mouth here:
1: This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) (Talking Heads)
2: Done This One Before (Ronnie Lane)
3: Any Day Woman (Bonnie Raitt)
4: You Know Me More Than I Know (John Cale)
5: Bulletproof Soul (Sade)
6: There’s No Way Out of Here (Unicorn)
7: God Knows (You Gotta Give to Get) (El Perro del Mar)
8: The Straight and Narrow (Spiritualized)
9: Magnolia (JJ Cale)
10: Am I a Good Man? (Them Two)
11: Ab’s Song (Marshall Tucker Band)
12: Coyote, My Little Brother (Pete Seeger)