HomeMusicJack White shares self-directed video for title track to 'really hard' rock...

Jack White shares self-directed video for title track to ‘really hard’ rock album ‘Fear of the Dawn’

Jack White is back with a self-directed video for “Fear of the Dawn.”

White is set to release two new albums in the next few months. One of those is a “very mellow” acoustic album, Entering Heaven Alive, and the other is a “really hard” rock record, Fear of the Dawn. Today we’ve gotten the title track to the latter, following “Taking Me Back.” White also recently shared a Entering Heaven Alive track, “Love Is Selfish.”

The single is a fuzzed-out rock anthem. Alongside the track, White has shared a self-directed video. The clip is a gritty performance video with some trippy effects. Throughout the video, White and co. perform in black and white with blue highlights.

Watch the video for “Fear Of The Dawn” below.

Fear of the Dawn is out on April 8th, while Entering Heaven Alive is out later on July 22nd via Third Man Records.

Check out the tracklist for Fear of the Dawn and Entering Heaven Alive below.

Fear of the Dawn Tracklist:

01 – “Taking Me Back”
02 – “Fear of the Dawn”
03 – “The White Raven”
04 – “Hi-De-Ho (Feat. Q-Tip)”
05 – “Eosophobia”
06 – “Into the Twilight”
07 – “Dusk”
08 – “What’s the Trick?”
09 – “That Was Then (This Is Now)”
10 – “Eosophobia (Reprise)’
11 – “Morning, Noon and Night”
12 – “Shedding My Velvet”

Entering Heaven Alive Tracklist:

01 – “A Tip from You to Me”
02 – “All Along the Way”
03 – “Help Me Along”
04 – “Love Is Selfish”
05 – “I’ve Got You Surrounded (With My Love)”
06 – “Queen of the Bees”
07 – “A Tree on Fire from Within”
08 – “If I Die Tomorrow”
09 – “Please God, Don’t Tell Anyone”
10 – “A Madman from Manhattan”
11 – “Taking Me Back (Gently)”

Most Popular