HomeMusicJane Inc.'s new single 'Human Being' is a 'love letter to an...

Jane Inc.’s new single ‘Human Being’ is a ‘love letter to an audience’

Carlyn Bezic is back with a video for her new single as Jane Inc., “Human Being.”

The track serves as the final preview of her upcoming album, Faster Than I Can Take, out this Friday, April 22nd via Telephone Explosion Records. The thumping new anthem channels an electronica sound. While the instrumentals on “Human Being” are propulsive, Jane Inc. is still able to deliver vulnerable, personal lyrics. The accompanying video revolves around a closeup of Bezic’s mouth as she sings along to the tune and applies lipstick.

“This is a love letter to an audience, and a song about yearning for the performing self – the self that is anonymous in a crowd, and mysterious, glamorous, and performative,” Jane Inc. explains of “Human Being.” “It came to me while applying makeup.”

Watch the video for “Human Being” below.

Faster Than I Can Take was entirely written and self-produced by Bezic. On the album, she takes dance-worthy grooves and disco-tinged melodies while lyrically exploring “the permeable boundaries between our interior and exterior worlds.”

In addition to “Human Being,” Faster Than I Can Take features previously released singles “Contortionists” and “2120.”

Pre-order Faster Than I Can Take here or check out the tracklist below.

Faster Than I Can Take Tracklist:

01 – “Contortionists”
02 – “Human Being”
03 – “Picture of the Future”
04 – “Every Rip”
05 – “An Ordinary Thing”
06 – “2120”
07 – “Faster Than I Can Take”
08 – “Dancing With You”
09 – “Pummelled into Sand”

Jane Inc. is headed out on tour, where she’ll definitely play “Human Being” alongside other album cuts. Check out the dates below.

Jane Inc. Tour Dates:

The Garrison – Toronto – May 6th
Club Saw – Ottawa – May 14th
Hotel Wolfe Island – Kingston – May 15th

[Read More] Your First Listen: 16 songs you need to discover this week

Most Popular