HomeMusicJane Inc. shares new disco-pop single '2120'

Jane Inc. shares new disco-pop single ‘2120’

Toronto artist Carlyn Bezic has shared her new single as Jane Inc., “2120.”

The disco-pop anthem comes from Jane Inc.’s forthcoming sophomore album, Faster Than I Can Take, out April 22nd via Telephone Explosion Records. “2120” is a dance-worthy tune with pulsing synths and catchy melodies. Lyrically, Bezic sings of a looming environmental disaster.

“This is a song about the relentless passage of time, the tension between hope and despair, and choosing to be hopeful about the future of our planet despite all the reasons we have not to be,” Bezic explains. “It’s about feeling powerless as an individual, yet finding power in my emotional reaction to what’s happening in the world… That my sadness and my anger is meaningful and important, and it can fuel me to commit to hopeful action.”

Listen to “2120” below.

“At first I thought I was making a record about time,” Bezic says of the upcoming album, “but I was actually making a record about how, in moments of intense anxiety, you’re living in the past, present and future at the same time. A million moments existing at once, real and imagined.”

In addition to “2120,” Faster Than I Can Take features the previously released single, “Contortionists.”

Faster Than I Can Take was entirely written and self-produced by Bezic. On the album, she takes dance-worthy grooves and disco-tinged melodies while lyrically exploring “the permeable boundaries between our interior and exterior worlds.”

Pre-order Faster Than I Can Take here or check out the tracklist below.

Faster Than I Can Take Tracklist:

01 – “Contortionists”
02 – “Human Being”
03 – “Picture of the Future”
04 – “Every Rip”
05 – “An Ordinary Thing”
06 – “2120”
07 – “Faster Than I Can Take”
08 – “Dancing With You”
09 – “Pummelled into Sand”

[Read More] Listen: Jane Inc. shares new cinematic-pop track ‘Obliterated’

Most Popular