Justin Vernon, Margo Price, Nathaniel Rateliff, more to feature on John Prine live album

'John Prine And Friends' is set to ship in 2021

A new live album called John Prine and Friends Live at Newport Folk 2017 is set for release later this year.

The album is a recorded version of Prine’s live set at the Newport Folk Festival, which included appearances from Justin Vernon, Margo Price, Nathaniel Rateliff, Jim James, Lucius, and Roger Waters.

The record is being pressed to vinyl, and it’s set to ship in October 2021. The set sees Prine performing “Bruised Orange (Chain of Sorrow)” with Justin Vernon, “All the Best” with Jim James, a group rendition of “Paradise,” and more.

Check out the album cover and tracklist below.

John Prine and Friends Tracklist:


“Love, Love, Love”
“Glory Of True Love”
“Long Monday”
“Taking A Walk”

“Your Flag Decal Won’t Get You Into Heaven Anymore”
“Bruised Orange (Chain Of Sorrow) (feat. Justin Vernon)”
“Angel From Montgomery”
“Fish And Whistle”

“All The Best (feat. Jim James)”
“Mexican Home”
“In Spite Of Ourselves (feat. Margo Price)”
“That’s The Way The World Goes ‘Round”
“Sam Stone (feat. Nathaniel Rateliff)”

“Hello In There (feat. Roger Waters & Lucius)”
“Lake Marie”
“Paradise (feat. Festival Artists)”