Kendrick Lamar & Tame Impala Collaborate on “Backwards”

Listen to a reworking of "Feels Like We Only Go Backwards" from the Divergent soundtrack

The soundtrack from the new sci-fi movie Divergent came out today through Interscope Records. The album includes new music from M83, Ellie Goulding, Snow Patrol, and others along with this new collaboration between Kendrick Lamar and Tame Impala. You’ll immediately recognize the backdrop sampled from Tame Impala’s “Feels Like We Only Go Backwards” with Kendrick Lamar’s vocals on top. The track is simply called “Backwards”. Give it a listen below.

Divergent Soundtrack:
01 Zedd: “Find You” [ft. Matthew Koma and Miriam Bryant]
02 Ellie Goulding: “Beating Heart”
03 Pia Mia: “Fight for You” [ft. Chance the Rapper]
04 Ellie Goulding: “Hanging On” (I See MONSTAS remix)
05 Snow Patrol: “I Won’t Let You Go”
06 Woodkid: “Run Boy Run”
07 Tame Impala and Kendrick Lamar: “Backwards”
08 M83: “I Need You”
09 A$AP Rocky: “In Distress” [ft. Gesaffelstein]
10 Pretty Lights: “Lost and Found” (ODESZA remix)
11 Skrillex: “STRANGER” [ft. KillaGraham From Milo & Otis & Sam Dew]
12 Big Deal: “Dream Machines”
13 Ellie Goulding: “Dead in the Water”
Deluxe exclusives:
14 Woodkid: “I Love You”
15 BANKS: “Waiting Game”
16 Ellie Goulding: “My Blood”

Watch the trailer for the film below.