HomeMusicKing Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce remix album 'Butterfly 3001,' share...

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard announce remix album ‘Butterfly 3001,’ share two new tracks

Australian psych rockers King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard are back to announce a new remix album, Butterfly 3001.

“We’ve put off doing a remix album for a long time,” King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard explain. “Maybe it was conscious, maybe it wasn’t. But it’s happening now. That’s not to say that Butterfly 3000 makes the most sense to remix. It might seem like the obvious one, but it’s not. Yes it’s electronic. But so is a fridge.”

Today, they’ve previewed the collection with two new tracks. King Gizzard have released a dub version of “Shanghai” by The Scientist and a remix of “Neu Butterfly 3000” from Peaches.

Listen to the Butterfly 3001 previews below.

“Have you ever tried to dance to Butterfly? It’s hard,” they continue. “It ties your shoelaces together. It’s duplicitous in its simplicity. But Butterfly 3001 expands on this. It also deviates and obliterates. We’re honoured to have such esteemed people go to work on these songs. We hope you love this album as much as we do. See you in DA CLUB!!!”

Check out the tracklist for Butterfly 3001 below.

Butterfly 3001 Tracklist:

01 – “Black Hot Soup (DJ Shadow “My Own Reality” Re-Write)”
02 – “Shanghai (The Scientist Dub)”
03 – “Shanghai (Deaton Chris Anthony Remix)”
04 – “Dreams (Yu Su Instrumental Mix)”
05 – “Blue Morpho (Donato Dozzy Remix)”
06 – “Blue Morpho (VRIL Remix)”
07 – “Blue Morpho (Ciel’s Fluttering Dub)”
08 – “Blue Morpho (ZANDOLI II remix)”
09 – “Catching Smoke (DāM-FunK Instrumental Re-Freak)”
10 – “Ya Love (Flaming Lips’ Fascinating Haircut Re-Do)”
11 – “Ya Love (Geneva Jacuzzi Remix)”
12 – “Ya Love (Héctor Oaks playing w/ Fire Mix)”
13 – “2.02 Killer Year (Bullant’s Fuck Mike Love Remix)”
14 – “Yours (Fred P Journey Mix)”
15 – “Butterfly 3000 (Terry Tracksuit Remix)”
16 – “Neu Butterfly 3000 (Peaches Remix)”
17 – “Catching Smoke (4am Wack Rmx By Hieroglyphic Being)” *
18 – “Blue Morpho (Mall Grab Remix)” *
19 – “Dreams (Peaking Lights Trancedellic Macrodosing Mix)” *
20 – “Interior People (Confidence Man Remix)” *
21 – “Catching Smoke (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Remix)” *

*= available on digital release only

[Read More] King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard announce 18th album ‘Butterfly 3000’
King Gizzard And The Lizard Wizard release Hayao Miyazaki-inspired video for ‘Interior People’

Most Popular