HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesKurt Vile Announces New Album, Shares Single 'Bassackwards'

Kurt Vile Announces New Album, Shares Single ‘Bassackwards’

Kurt Vile has officially announced his follow-up to 2015’s b’lieve i’m goin down… The singer-songwriter also shared a new single, “Bassackwards,” to go with the announcement of Bottle It In, which arrives on October 12 via Matador Records.

“Bassackwards” is a near-10-minute track, and it follows the release of “Loading Zones.” Bottle It In will feature collaborations with Kim Gordon, Cass McCombs, Warpaint’s Stella Mozgawa, and harpist Mary Lattimore.

Check out “Bassackwards” below.

Bottle It In Track List:
01. Loading Zones
02. Hysteria
03. Yeah Bones
04. Bassackwards
05. One Trick Ponies
06. Rolling With the Flow
07. Check Baby
08. Bottle It In
09. Mutinies
10. Come Again
11. Cold Was the Wind
12. Skinny Mini
13. (Bottle Back)

Most Popular