LCD Soundsystem Played Three New Songs at Last Night’s Set in Brooklyn

The band introduced three new songs during encore

While kicking off their first of five nights in their hometown of Brooklyn, LCD Soundsystem played three new songs titled “Tonight,” “Call Police,” and “American Dream.”

The band specifically asked that fans refrain from filming the new songs, though some took shots of the set list, revealing the titles of the new tracks.

A post shared by instatamstagram (@tammietam) on


Anticipation has lingered since the Brooklyn band cancelled their Asian and Australian tour back in August in order to work on their first new album since 2010. Does three new songs mean we’re getting closer to the band’s album release? We can only hope.

Feature photo courtesy of Aktiv I via Flickr.