HomeMusicLiam Gallagher announces new live album 'Down By the River Thames'

Liam Gallagher announces new live album ‘Down By the River Thames’

Former Oasis frontman Liam Gallagher has announced a new live album, Down By The River Thames.

In London in December 2020, Gallagher performed a full set on a barge as it travelled down the Thames. Taking place when full-scale concerts couldn’t take place due to the COVID-19 lockdown, the album will truly capture a moment in time.

Gallagher took to Instagram to make the announcement, revealing that Down By The River Thames will be out on May 27th via Warner Records. In the post, which features a clip of the performance, Gallagher called Down By The River Thames “celestial” and “BIBLICAL even.”

Check out the Instagram post in full below.

“So here it is, the gig they said we could never pull off! As we were in lockdown, bored and depressed, rock ‘n’ roll came to save the day once again,” Gallagher says in a statement. “It was a top night and a top gig and it’s captured here on record for you all to enjoy.

The album is set to arrive on the same day as Gallagher’s new studio record, C’Mon You Know. So far, he’s released a new single from the album, “Everything’s Electric,” which was co-written with Dave Grohl.

Pre-order Down By The River Thames here and check out the tracklist below.

Down By The River Thames Tracklist:

01 – “Hello”
02 – “Wall of Glass”
03 – “Halo”
04 – “Shockwave”
05 – “Columbia”
06 – “Fade Away”
07 – “Why Me? Why Not?”
08 – “Greedy Soul”
09 – “The River”
10 – “Once”
11 – “Morning Glory”
12 – “Cigarettes & Alcohol”
13 – “Headshrinker”
14 – “Supersonic”
15 – “Champagne Supernova”
16 – “All You’re Dreaming Of”

[Read More] Liam Gallagher shares summery glam rock anthem ‘C’Mon You Know’

Most Popular