HomeNew ReleasesAlbum StreamsLiam Gallagher releases third solo album 'C'MON YOU KNOW'

Liam Gallagher releases third solo album ‘C’MON YOU KNOW’

Liam Gallagher is back with his third solo album, C’MON YOU KNOW.

Today’s release serves as the follow-up to 2019’s Why Me? Why Not. and his 2017 debut solo endeavour, As You Were. The previously released single “Everything’s Electric” is definitely a standout on the album, as it features none other than Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl.

The former Oasis member has been teasing a whole slew of songs since last fall, including “I Wish I Had More Power.” That track is a pretty tongue-in-cheek tune dedicated to his brother and bandmate Noel Gallagher. Liam calls the song, “a naughty little tune, but it’s lovely.”

Stream C’MON YOU KNOW below.


C’MON YOU KNOW Tracklist:

01 – “More Power”
02 – “Diamonds In The Dark”
03 – “Don’t Go Halfway”
04 – “Too Good For Giving Up”
05 – “Was Not Meant To Be”
06 – “C’Mon You Know”
07 – “Everything’s Electric”
08 – “The World Is In Need”
09 – “Moscow Rules”
10 – “I’m Free”
11 – “Better Days”
12 – “Sweet Children”

Alongside the album announcement, Liam Gallagher teased a huge one-off Knebworth show. The enormous concert will see Gallagher returning to Knebworth on June 4th, 2022. Kasabian, Michael Kiwanuka, Fat White Family, and Goat Girl will join Liam Gallagher for the performance.

C’MON YOU KNOW features the previously released title track, “Everything’s Electric,” and “Better Days.”

The title track to the album is a summery glam rock anthem. With gritty vocal lines, pulsing guitars, and gospel background vocals, the shimmering track is sure to be a song of the summer. Lyrically, Liam Gallagher delivers lines like, “Show love/ I’m sick of acting like I’m tough/ Come on baby gives a hug/ C’mon you know.”

[Read More] Liam Gallagher pays tribute to Taylor Hawkins with performance of ‘Live Forever’

Most Popular