HomeMusicLiam Gallagher shares summery glam rock anthem 'C'Mon You Know'

Liam Gallagher shares summery glam rock anthem ‘C’Mon You Know’

Liam Gallagher has shared the title track to his forthcoming album, C’Mon You Know, out May 27th.

Today’s release is a summery glam rock anthem. With gritty vocal lines, pulsing guitars, and gospel background vocals, the shimmering track is sure to be a song of the summer. Lyrically, Liam Gallagher delivers lines like, “Show love/ I’m sick of acting like I’m tough/ Come on baby gives a hug/ C’mon you know.”

The slow-burning tune boasts some dreamy synths and experimental melodies until it reaches a pretty epic finale. The stomp-worthy tune comes packed with feedback-heavy guitars and some jazzy saxophone and harp flourishes.

Listen to “C’Mon You Know” below.

In October, Liam Gallagher teased C’MON YOU KNOW with a trailer for the album. It comes packed with clips of live performances by Liam Gallagher. It’s interspersed with shots of the audience singing along to the tune.

In addition to the title track, C’Mon You Know features the previously released lead single “Everything’s Electric.”

Alongside the album announcement, Liam Gallagher teased a huge one-off Knebworth show. The enormous concert will see Gallagher returning to Knebworth on June 4th, 2022. Kasabian, Michael Kiwanuka, Fat White Family, and Goat Girl will join Liam Gallagher for the performance.

Pre-order C’Mon You Know here and check out the tracklist below.

C’Mon You Know Tracklist:

01 – “More Power”
02 – “Diamonds In The Dark”
03 – “Don’t Go Halfway”
04 – “Too Good For Giving Up”
05 – “Was Not Meant To Be”
06 – “C’Mon You Know”
07 – “Everything’s Electric”
08 – “The World Is In Need”
09 – “Moscow Rules”
10 – “I’m Free”
11 – “Better Days”
12 – “Sweet Children”

[Read More] Liam Gallagher pays tribute to Taylor Hawkins with performance of ‘Live Forever’

Most Popular