HomeMusicLiam Gallagher's new single 'Better Days' is 'the sound of the summer'

Liam Gallagher’s new single ‘Better Days’ is ‘the sound of the summer’

Liam Gallagher is back with a video for his new single, “Better Days.”

The track comes from his forthcoming album, C’mon You Know, out May 27th via Warner Records. Featuring Yeah Yeah Yeahs guitarist Nick Zinner, Gallagher calls the new tune “the sound of the summer.” Lyrically, Gallagher delivers lines like, “There’ll be better days when the sun gets into you/ And the shadows of your heart/ There’ll be better days when my love will find you/ Even though we’re miles apart.”

Directed by Paul Dugdale, the accompanying video follows Gallagher and co. as they perform the track on top of Manchester’s Midland Hotel. Ultimately, the new clip is a nod to the Beatles’ renowned Midland Hotel rooftop performance.

Watch the video for “Better Days” below.

In October, Liam Gallagher teased C’MON YOU KNOW with a trailer for the album. It comes packed with clips of live performances by Liam Gallagher. It’s interspersed with shots of the audience singing along to the tune.

In addition to “Better Days,” C’mon You Know features previously released singles “Everything’s Electric” and the album’s title track.

Alongside the album announcement, Liam Gallagher teased a huge one-off Knebworth show. The enormous concert will see Gallagher returning to Knebworth on June 4th, 2022. Kasabian, Michael Kiwanuka, Fat White Family, and Goat Girl will join Liam Gallagher for the performance.

Pre-order C’mon You Know here or check out the tracklist below.

C’Mon You Know Tracklist:

01 – “More Power”
02 – “Diamonds In The Dark”
03 – “Don’t Go Halfway”
04 – “Too Good For Giving Up”
05 – “Was Not Meant To Be”
06 – “C’Mon You Know”
07 – “Everything’s Electric”
08 – “The World Is In Need”
09 – “Moscow Rules”
10 – “I’m Free”
11 – “Better Days”
12 – “Sweet Children”

[Read More] Liam Gallagher performs ‘Morning Glory,’ ‘Once’ at Knebworth

Most Popular