HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Alexisonfire unveil new track 'Season of the Flood'

Listen: Alexisonfire unveil new track ‘Season of the Flood’

Alexisonfire have shared a new single called “Season of the Flood.”

The new track, which follows 2019’s “Familiar Drugs” and “Complicit,” is a brooding, slow-building, seven-minute tune with powerful harmonies between band members Dallas Green and George Pettit. “I’m very proud of this new song,” Pettit explains in a statement. “There were some first time attempts for us and we all really came together in the studio to make this song what it is. This was also my first time singing with Dallas on a song. I know I’ve been playing in a band with Dal for almost 20 years, but damn, that guy’s voice could melt an angel.”

Listen to “Season of the Flood” below.

Most Popular