Listen: Andy Shauf unveils new track ‘Things I Do,’ announces forthcoming album ‘The Neon Skyline’

'The Neon Skyline' is set for release on January 24

Andy Shauf has announced his forthcoming album The Neon Skyline, which is set for release on January 24th via Arts & Crafts. As part of the announcement, he’s released a new track called “Things I Do.”

The new track “examines the dissolution of the narrator’s past relationship over tense and jazz-minded instrumentation,” according to a press release. “The Things I Do” revolves around a gritty, country-influenced instrumentation as Shauf’s quirky vocal melodies truly shine through. The tune also offers up powerfully vulnerably lyricism, as Shauf sings lines like, “Why do I do/ The things I do/ When I know I am losing you.”

Listen to “Things I Do” and check out the tracklist for The Neon Skyline below.

The Neon Skyline Tracklist:

01 – “Neon Skyline”
02 – “Where Are You Judy”
03 – “Clove Cigarette”
04 – “Thirteen Hours”
05 – “Things I Do”
06 – “Living Room”
07 – “Dust Kids”
08 – “The Moon”
09 – “Try Again”
10 – “Fire Truck”
11 – “Changer”
Lead photo courtesy of Colin Medley.