HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Arcade Fire's Richard Reed Parry drop video for 'Long Way Back,'...

Listen: Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry drop video for ‘Long Way Back,’ announces new album

Arcade Fire’s Richard Reed Parry has announced a new solo album titled Quiet River of Dust Vol. 2, and today he’s shared a video for its first single, “Long Way Back.”

The multi-instrumentalist took “Long Way Back” layer by layer, creating a dynamic and texturally diverse track packed with raw, vulnerable melodies and elaborate harmonies. The accompanying vintage-style video is powerful as Parry and the rest of his band make their way through dreary streets, climbing mountains, performing their instruments, and dancing in desolate hallways.

The track is “a song about remembering everything you’ve ever lived,” Parry explains in a statement. “Your childhood home, the happy or heavy or beautiful or miserable feelings you ever lived with, the fleeting and pristine random moments of perfection, the infinitely complex tapestry of emotions you feel towards your parents; anything that resides anywhere in those floating worlds that exist inside your mind and your heart, holding all these things up to the light of memory, embracing it all and then letting it go.”

Watch the video for “Long Way Back” and check out the tracklist for Quiet River of Dust Vol. 2 below.

Quiet River of Dust Vol. 2 Tracklist:

01 – “The Fiddlers Play
02 – “Lost in the Waves”
03 – “In a Moment”
04 – “Where Did I Go”
05 – “It’s All Around You”
06 – “Cups in the Ocean”
07 – “Throw a Cup of Water”
08 – “Heaven for Meg”
09 – “A Few Last Things”
10 – “Long Way Back”
Quiet River of Dust Vol. 2 drops on June 21st.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular