Listen: Bastille release new indie pop banger ‘Joy’

Their forthcoming album 'Doom Days' drops on June 14

British indie pop outfit Bastille have just dropped a new track “Joy” off of their forthcoming album, Doom Days, which drops on June 14th.

The track “takes the listener on a big night out in search of distraction from the surrounding apocalypse,” the band explains in a press release. “Joy” serves as the closing track on the album, and it revolves around an uplifting instrumental, a driving drum beat, and frontman Dan Smith’s distinctive throaty vocals, making for an energetic synth pop banger.

“That glimmer of hope at the end of the album says everything,” Smith explained in a statement. “The smallest human gesture can pull you back from the brink.”

Listen to “Joy” and check out the tracklist for Doom Days below.

Doom Days Tracklist:

01 – “Quarter Past Midnight”
02 – “Bad Decisions”
03 – “The Waves”
04 – “Divide”
05 – “Million Pieces”
06 – “Doom Days”
07 – “Nocturnal Creatures”
08 – “4AM”
09 – “Another Place”
10 – “Those Nights”
11 – “Joy”