Watch: Begonia shares video for ‘Hanging On A Line,’ announces debut album ‘Fear’

Catch Begonia at Supercrawl in Hamilton on September 14

Alexa Dirks, also known as Begonia, is bold with her pop music that has captivated audiences. Today, Begonia announced that her debut album, Fear, will be released on September 13th. As part of the announcement, she has released “Hanging On A Line.”

The new track is all about “seriously falling in love in the club,” Dirks said in a statement. “Sometimes anything seems possible when you’re slightly intoxicated and there’s a sub-bass vibrating through your body. Amidst all this there are two extra underlying messages; try to be a good person and remember to stay hydrated.”

Listen to “Hanging On A Line” and checkout the tracklist for Fear below!

Fear Tracklist:

01 – “The Other Side”
02 – “Hanging On A Line”
03 – “The Light”
04 – “Fear”
05 – “Every Day Interlude”
06 – “Living At The Ceiling”
07 – “Mirror Talk”
08 – “Two Beers In”
09 – “Beats”
10 – “Cold Fire”
11 – “Dead Flowers”
12 – “Put It Away”
Catch Begonia at Supercrawl in Hamilton on September 14th.