Listen: Bon Iver drops ‘Faith’ and ‘Jelmore,’ announces forthcoming album ‘i, i’

'i, i' is set for release on August 30th

After releasing “Hey, Ma” and “U (Man Like)” last month, Bon Iver has dropped “Faith” and “Jelmore,” and announced the forthcoming album, i, i.

The first track, “Faith,” is an expansive, anthemic track sweeping with electronic instrumentals, and featuring contributions from The National’s Bryce Dessner, Francis Starlite, Jenn Wasner, and the Brooklyn Youth Chorus. “Jelmore,” on the other hand, feels more reminiscent of 22, A Million with glitchy, weaving instrumental lines and silky, processed vocals.

A press release reveals that i, i, which drops next month, is the final album in a quadrilogy that sees For Emma, Forever Ago as winter, Bon Iver, Bon Iver as spring, and 22, A Million as summer. “It feels very much like the most adult record, the most complete,” Vernon explains in a statement. “It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work.”

Listen to “Faith” and “Jelmore” and check out the tracklist for i, i below.

i, i Tracklist:

01 – “Yi”
02 – “iMi”
03 – “We”
04 – “Holyfields,”
05 – “Hey, Ma”
06 – “U (Man Like)”
07 – “Naeem”
08 – “Jelmore”
09 – “Faith”
10 – “Marion”
11 – “Salem”
12 – “Sh’Diah”
13 – “RABi”