Listen: Born Ruffians share two new tracks, announce second album of 2020 ‘SQUEEZE’

Following the release of 'JUICE' earlier this year

After releasing JUICE earlier this year, Born Ruffians have announced their second album of 2020, SQUEEZE. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared the double A-Side, “30th Century War” and “Albatross.”

SQUEEZE was created during the rise of Brexit and Donald Trump and, “thinking about the end of the American empire and these massive global shifts that we’re seeing,” frontman Luke Lalonde explains.

“30th Century War” comes packed with killer riffs, while “Albatross” marks the album’s closer.

Listen to “30th Century War” and “Albatross” and check out the tracklist to SQUEEZE below.

SQUEEZE Tracklist:

01 – “Sentimental Saddle”
02 – “30th Century War”
03 – “Waylaid (feat. Hannah Georgas)”
04 – “Rainbow Superfriends”
05 – “Sinking Ships”
06 – “Death Bed”
07 – “Leaning on You”
08 – “Noodle Soup”
09 – “Albatross”
Lead photo courtesy of Vanessa Heins.