Listen: Caribou shares Koreless remix of ‘Never Come Back,’ details ‘Suddenly Remixes’ collection

'Suddenly Remixes' drops on March 12

Caribou, producer Dan Snaith’s electronic project, has announced Suddenly Remixes, which is set for release on March 12th. As part of the announcement, he has shared a new Koreless remix of “Never Come Back.”

Snaith shared Suddenly last year, and now the London-based producer is set to share a multi-artist remix version of the album, featuring new renditions of the album’s tracks from Toro y Moi, Jessy Lanza, India Jordan, and Shanti Celeste.

“Sometimes remixes are commissioned to be marketing tools or to make the music functional in a club. But for me there’s only one reason to get remixes done: because I’m a giddy fan of the remixer,” Snaith says.

Listen to the Koreless remix of “Never Come Back” below.

“Looking down the tracklisting of this remix album, it’s a thrill to see a list of producers whose music I find so inspiring collected there,” Snaith continues, “some are established artists, some are just starting out; some I messaged, begging a remix, right after coming across their music for the first time and some are dear friends whose music I’ve loved for a while – but in every case I feel very lucky to hear their music and mine connected on this remix album.”

Check out the tracklist for Suddenly Remixes below.
Suddenly Remixes Tracklist:

01 – “Never Come Back (Koreless Remix)”
02 – “Never Come Back (Four Tet Remix)”
03 – “Home (Toro y Moi Remix)”
04 – “Sunny’s Time (Logic1000 Remix)”
05 – “Sister (Floating Points Remix)”
06 – “Ravi (Shanti Celeste Remix)”
07 – “You and I (Jessy Lanza Mix)”
08 – “Sunnys Time (Prince Nifty Saddle Up Mix)”
09 – “Never Come Back (Floating Points Remix)”
10 – “Never Come Back (Morgan Geist Remix)”
11 – “Sunny’s Time (Kareem Ali Remix)”
12 – “Like I Loved You (India Jordan Remix)”