Listen: Cigarettes After Sex share new single ‘Heavenly,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Cry’

The band's sophomore album drops October 25

American rock band Cigarettes After Sex have announced their second studio album, Cry, which drops on October 25th. As part of the announcement, they’ve also released a track off the upcoming album called “Heavenly.”

“‘Heavenly’ was inspired by the overwhelming beauty [he] felt watching an endless sunset on a secluded beach in Latvia one summer night,” frontman Greg Gonzalez explains in a statement.

The band recorded the forthcoming album at a mansion on the Island of Mallorca, Spain. “The sound of this record is completely tied to the location for me,” Gonzalez explains. “Ultimately, I view this record as a film. It was shot in this stunning, exotic location, and it stitches all these different characters and scenes together, but in the end is really about romance, beauty & sexuality. It’s a very personal telling of what those things mean to me.”

Listen to Cigarettes After Sex’s new song “Heavenly” and check out the tracklist for Cry below.

Cry Tracklist:

01 – “Don’t Let Me Go”
02 – “Kiss It OFf Me”
03 – “Heavenly”
04 – “You’re the Only Good Thing in My Life”
05 – “Touch”
06 – “Hentai”
07 – “Cry”
08 – “Falling in Love”
09 – “Pure”