HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Claud shares new track 'Soft Spot,' announces debut album 'Super Monster'

Listen: Claud shares new track ‘Soft Spot,’ announces debut album ‘Super Monster’

Claud has announced their debut album Super Monster, which is set for release on February 12th, 2021 via Phoebe Bridgers’ Saddest Factory Records. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a new single called “Soft Spot.”

“… Sigh. I have a soft spot for lots of people, places, and things,” Claud explains. “This song is about knowing I can’t be with this one specific person, but my feelings won’t go away… I still hope I run into them, or they randomly test me about something. It’s just me romanticizing what I can’t have and being like ‘but what if…'”

The forthcoming record, which was recorded at New York’s Electric Lady Studios, is set to feature special guests like Claire Cottrill (aka Clairo), Melanie Faye, Unknown Mortal Orchestra’s Jake Portrait, Blu Detiger, Nick Hakim, and Noa Getzug.

Listen to “Soft Spot” and check out the tracklist for Super Monster below.

Super Monster Tracklist:

01 – “Overnight”
02 – “Gold”
03 – “Soft Spot”
04 – “In or in Between”
05 – “Cuff Your Jeans”
06 – “Ana”
07 – “Guard Down”
08 – “This Town”
09 – “Jordan”
10 – “That’s Mr Bitch to You”
11 – “Pepsi”
12 – “Rocks at Your Window”
13 – “Falling at the Rain”

Most Popular