HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Cold War Kids release new track 'Waiting For Your Love,' announce...

Listen: Cold War Kids release new track ‘Waiting For Your Love,’ announce forthcoming album ‘New Age Norms 1’

Following the release of “Complainer” and “4th of July,” Cold War Kids have announced their forthcoming album, New Age Norms 1, which will be the first volume of a three-album trilogy. As part of the announcement, the Long Beach-based band have released a new track titled “Waiting For Your Love.”

“Last summer we were on tour when Kanye was putting out his new records,” Cold War Kids’ Nathan Willet explains in a statement. “Pusha T, Kids See Ghosts, Nas, etc. They were eight songs each. It was so fun waking up to these brand new records and taking them in as a whole while hanging out, working out, talking s, pushing each other. I knew then I wanted our next release to be three volumes – eight songs each. Without the baggage and hoopla of a full record/tour/concept – more spread out – loose and inspired.”

The new track is an upbeat, bounce-worthy anthem filled with soft, brooding keys, a catchy bass riff, groovy guitar lines, and fun, jazzy vocals.

Listen to “Waiting For Your Love” and check out the tracklist for New Age Norms 1, which is set for release on November 1st, below.

New Age Norms 1 Tracklist:

01 – “Complainer”
02 – “Fine Fine Fine”
03 – “Waiting For Your Love”
04 – “Beyond the Pale”
05 – “Dirt in my Eyes”
06 – “4th of July”
07 – “Calm Your Nerves”
08 – “Tricky Devil”

- Advertisment -

Most Popular