Listen: Cut Copy share new track ‘Cold Water,’ announce forthcoming album ‘Freeze, Melt’

'Freeze, Melt' is set for release on August 21

Cut Copy have announced their first album in three years, Freeze, Melt. As part of the announcement, they’ve shared a new track called “Cold Water.”

“After extensive touring on our last album, ‘Cold Water’ was one of the first new songs to appear,” Cut Copy’s Dan Whitford explains. “I’d moved to Copenhagen and had been listening to a lot more ambient and instrumental electronic music and as a result ‘Cold Water’ felt quite different to songs we’d made in the past. It was less dance, but more atmospheric. Also the subject matter explores love in today’s context, where the climate and fate of the planet are becoming increasingly uncertain.”

Listen to “Cold Water” and check out the tracklist for Freeze, Melt below.

Freeze, Melt Tracklist:

01 – “Cold Water”
02 – “Like Breaking Glass”
03 – “Love Is All We Share”
04 – “Stop, Horizon”
05 – “Running in the Grass”
06 – “A Perfect Day”
07 – “Rain”
08 – “In Transit”

Freeze, Melt is set for release on August 21st via Cutters/The Orchard.