Listen: Death Cab For Cutie ‘Transatlanticism’ Demos

For the 10th Anniversary of 'Transatlanticism' DCFC is releasing a special edition of the album + demos for each song

October marks the tenth anniversary of Death Cab For Cutie’s album Transatlanticism and to celebrate they have released an anniversary edition of the album. For the vinyl lovers you can finally grab yourself a copy after being out-of-print for what seems like forever. The vinyl also comes with a download code for a demos collection, but if you already have the LP you can purchase the demos separately. The demos can be streamed over at NPR and get a sneak peek at the demo version of “Lightness” and the tracklist right here!

The 10th anniversary edition of Transatlanticism is out 10/29 via Barsuk.

01 “The New Year”
02 “Lightness”
03 “Title and Registration”
04 “Expo ’86″
05 “The Sound of Settling”
06 “Tiny Vessels”
07 “Transatlanticism”
08 “Passenger Seat”
09 “Death of An Interior Decorator”
10 “We Looked Like Giants”
11 “A Lack of Color”

12 “The New Year (Demo)”
13 “Lightness (Demo)”
14 “Title and Registration (Demo)”
15 “Expo ’86 (Demo)”
16 “The Sound of Settling (Demo)”
17 “Tiny Vessels (Demo)”
18 “Transatlanticism (Demo)”
19 “Passenger Seat (Demo)”
20 “Death of An Interior Decorator (Demo)”
21 “We Looked Like Giants (Demo)”
22 “A Lack of Color (Demo)”