HomeMusic NewsNew ReleasesListen: Dilly Dally Share 'Doom' From Forthcoming Record

Listen: Dilly Dally Share ‘Doom’ From Forthcoming Record

Toronto’s Dilly Dally have shared another track off of their forthcoming LP Heaven, due to arrive on September 14 via Dine Alone Records. The song came together as the band observed post-election America from their tour van, while Dilly Dally faced its own near-destruction.

“The song is about preserving your spirit despite all odds,” singer-guitarist Katie Monks said in a release. “When your friends are out of reach, and you feel like you could fall forever into a deep depression, this song is asking you to catch yourself. It’s so hard to admit sometimes that we are all fragile. And it’s up to each of us as individuals, to take responsibility for our own happiness. Even if glimpses of beauty seem few and far between. Hold on to those moments as though they were a part of your own body, and crucial to your existence. Because…they are.”

Listen to “Doom” by Dilly Dally below.

This Friday Dilly Dally will kick off a North American tour with FIDLAR, a Toronto stop is set for The Phoenix Concert Theatre on Wednesday, September 12.

Heaven Tracklist
1. I Feel Free
2. Doom
3. Believe
4. Sober Motel
5. Sorry Ur Mad
6. Marijuana
7. Pretty Cold
8. Bad Biology
9. Heaven

Image via Michelle Homonylo

Most Popular