Listen: Elvis Costello releases new track ‘No Flag’

The new track was recorded in Helsinki

Elvis Costello has shared a new track called “No Flag,” which comes accompanied by an illustrated lyric video from Eamon Singer and Arlo McFurlow.

Costello recorded the track in Helsinki, Finland, where he worked for three days back in February at the Suomenlinnan Studio. Recorded by Eetu Seppälä and Tim Mikkola, Costello explains of the track that he “wanted to go somewhere nobody knew me. So, this is ‘The Helsinki Sound.'”

Listen to the new tune below.

Lead photo courtesy of Victor Diaz Lamich.