Listen: Florence and The Machine share teaser of new song for Disney’s ‘Cruella’ soundtrack

Florence and The Machine join Bee Gees, Queen, Blondie, more on the soundtrack

Florence and The Machine are contributing a new song called “Call Me Cruella” to Disney’s Cruella soundtrack, and today they’ve shared a teaser of the song.

The original soundtrack for the film arrives on May 21st, and it’s set to feature hit songs like The Clash’s “Should I Stay or Should I Go,” Bee Gees’ “Whisper Whisper,” and Queen’s “Stone Cold Crazy” in addition to two tracks from Ike and Tina Turner, and more. Florence and The Machine’s new song is grand and theatrical, as frontwoman Florence Welch belts lines like, “Call me crazy, call me insane/ But you’re stuck in the past and I’m ahead of the game.”

“Some of the first songs I ever learned how to sing were Disney songs,” Welch explains. “And the villains often got the best numbers. So to help create and perform a song for Cruella is the fulfillment of a long held childhood dream. I’m so grateful to Nicholas Britell and Disney for allowing me so much creative freedom, and for trusting me with Cruella’s beautiful madness.”

Listen to the sneak peek of “Call Me Cruella” and check out the Cruella soundtrack below.

Cruella Soundtrack:

01 – Florence and the Machine – “Call Me Cruella”
02 – Supertramp – “Bloody Well Right”
03 – Bee Gees – “Whisper Whisper”
04 – The Doors – “Five to One”
05 – Nina Simone – “Feeling Good”
06 – Electric Light Orchestra – “Livin’ Thing”
07 – Ike and Tina Turner – “Whole Lotta Love”
08 – Ohio Players – “Fire”
09 – Queen – “Stone Cold Crazy”
10 – Blondie – “One Way or Another”
11 – The Clash – “Should I Stay or Should I Go”
12 – Georgia Gibbs – “I Love Paris”
13 – Ken Dodd – “Love Is Like a Violin”
14 – John McCrea – “I Wanna Be Your Dog”
15 – Ike and Tina Turner – “Come Together”
Cruella is set for release on May 28th.