Listen: Franz Ferdinand Announce New Album, Share ‘Always Ascending’

New record from Glasgow, Scotland-based band arrives February 9

Scottish rockers Franz Ferdinand have announced plans to release a new record, Always Ascending, on Friday February 9th, 2018 via Domino Records. The band shared the forthcoming album’s title track on Wednesday.

Always Ascending promises to be a “triumphant recasting of the group, bursting with fresh ideas and vigorous sonic experimentation.” Have a listen to the title track below.

The album was recorded at RAK Studios in London and Motorbass in Paris, with the help of French producer Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Beastie Boys).

Always Ascending Tracklist
01 “Always Ascending”
02 “Lazy Boy”
03 “Paper Cages”
04 “Finally”
05 “The Academy Award”
06 “Lois Lane”
07 “Huck And Jim”
08 “Glimpse Of Love”
09 “Feel The Love Go”
10 “Slow Don’t Kill Me Slow”

Image via David Edwards